PDA

View Full Version : Big Ideas for Old Gamer, FG Newbie

Pachilles
November 3rd, 2017, 17:56
I've been a D&D gamer since 1e was new.
A few months ago, I started playing on FG with a Demo version.
I'm now on 2 campaigns under the same DM, and loving it.
I'm looking to start my own campaign, but I've got a few ideas to question if it's possible, before I sink the expense into it...

I want to create my own Adventure. I'd like to build it on a spot in the Sword Coast Add-on (with both the Full Class & Full Monster Add-ons as well).
* Is this a reasonable expectation from FG?

If so, can I package my build into a shareable file? I'd like to pass on my work to my current DM, so that he could use it for another campaign (and test it).

If THAT is possible, is it possible to package it and then sell my user-created Adventure mod to FG and/or WotC?

* Yeah, I know. Far-reaching ideas, especially for a current Demo user. Probably excessive, but these questions can help to determine how much money and effort I put into FG plans.

Nylanfs
November 3rd, 2017, 18:14
Welcome to the forums and FG Community!

Pachilles
November 3rd, 2017, 18:19
Welcome to the forums and FG Community!

Thanks!

Zacchaeus
November 3rd, 2017, 19:41
You can't use any proprietory material from any of the WotC Core books in any module that you want to sell, nor can you use any material from any of the other official WotC books such as SCAG.. You can use what's in the SRD provided you have a copy of the SRD in the module. You cannot use the Forgotten Realms since I believe WotC have reserved rights on that. You won't be able to sell through Smiteworks but might be able to do so via the DMsGuild.

You can certainly build a module such as you envisage using FG

Pachilles
November 3rd, 2017, 19:51