PDA

View Full Version : LFG D&D 5E, Late Night

October 23rd, 2017, 06:59
I'm looking for a group to play with, though my hours are a bit odd. I work 2nd shift so I'm not available until after 11pm EST (UTC-4?). I'd look for a weekend group, but I also work every 3rd weekend. So my availability time doesn't really change, unless I want to miss a game every 3 weeks. I'm very new to Fantasy Grounds, I've been taking a couple classes through Fantasy Grounds College, but there's still plenty I'll have to learn. That being said, I've been an avid gamer for years, playing with multiple tabletop groups; D&D, WtA, VtM, etc. So if you're looking for someone to play with, and don't mind teaching me a few things in the process I would love to get to know you all.

Game on!

11pm EST - 4am EST (UTC-4, UTC-5 come November and dst)
9pm MST - 1am MST
8pm PST - 12am PST
3am UTC - 8am UTC
5am UTC+2 - 10am UTC+2
12pm JST - 5pm JST
1pm AEST - 6pm AEST
4pm NZT - 10pm NZT

I think I have all those time conversions correct, atleast until DST

damned
October 23rd, 2017, 07:40
hey [email protected] work out your availability in EST, MST, PST, UTC, UTC+2, JST, AEST, NZT and keep your eye on new games being posted. You might find games in your unusual timeslot are right in a common time slot in another country.

Viper007
October 23rd, 2017, 09:39
Hey [email protected], seems we are both in the same boat, my son and I are looking for a group in the same time zone. He works second as well and I work 12's on the weekend, so it's hard to get a group to play with around those times. If you get something going, let me know. With my son and I and you that's almost a group, just need one or two more and a DM.

Welcome to FG!

October 24th, 2017, 04:00
Updated with available times across timezones, atleast until DST

October 26th, 2017, 08:11
Still looking, had a few offers, but nothing has panned out just yet. =/

October 29th, 2017, 00:39