PDA

View Full Version : Deadlands, arcane backgrounds and Grit

David D.
September 22nd, 2017, 15:18
Hi all,

I'm new to both Savage worlds and Fantasy grounds so i may have jumped in the deep end here, as its taking a while to figure out fantasy Grounds on top of a new system.
Luckily there's some good tutorials out there.

I've run into something weird that i haven't been able to google myself an answer to.
When i load up a Deadlands campaign without Arcane backgrounds loaded, the Character Sheets are missing Grit!
When i load the Campaign with Arcane Backgrounds, i get more backgrounds to chose from like Hexslinger, but Grit is missing from the character sheets.

Can anyone tell me why?

Thanks

David

Mortar
September 22nd, 2017, 15:36
Are you running the Deadlands Reloaded extension running? It's generally considered a setting rule in Savage Worlds Deluxe Edition so you will things like Grit!, Sanity, Strain in the extensions that come with SW setting modules when necessary.

David D.
September 22nd, 2017, 15:46
Yeah i have 2 Extensions i can run.
Deadlands Reloaded and Deadlands Reloaded - Arcane Backgrounds.
Everytime i run the Arcane Backgrounds one it removes Grit:(
I've tried only running Arcane backgrounds to see if the 2 were messing with each other but it didn't help. The only time i can get grit to show is when i dont run the arcane backgrounds extension... but then i dont get all the extra backgrounds:/

Mortar
September 22nd, 2017, 19:38
Where did you get the Arcane Backgrounds extension from? Fresh Deadlands campaign, only the Deadlands Reloaded extension loaded, the Arcane Backgrounds are there for me.

Ikael
September 22nd, 2017, 19:59
Hi all,

I'm new to both Savage worlds and Fantasy grounds so i may have jumped in the deep end here, as its taking a while to figure out fantasy Grounds on top of a new system.
Luckily there's some good tutorials out there.

I've run into something weird that i haven't been able to google myself an answer to.