PDA

View Full Version : LFG New to FG.

prymal77
September 6th, 2017, 23:01
Hello my name is Aaron. I am new to Fantasy Grounds and have not played DnD in a long time. I am looking for 5E content either premade or home brewed (mostly looking to have fun). I am available on Sundays, Mondays, and Tuesdays MST times. Thank you for your time and hope to hear from someone..

Dennis_
September 7th, 2017, 05:00
Hello! I'm a paid DM and I have a couple of games in your time slot. Drop me a PM here or on Discord ( UnityNooblet#3614 ) if you're interested.

Black Hammer
September 7th, 2017, 19:15
Welcome to FG. There are a lot of offerings on here for D&D, so be sure to check both here and on the calendar. Look through games posted here in the last week; most DMs expect people to post in their threads, rather than combing through threads looking for players.

Also, for a new player, I would highly recommend avoiding anyone charging for games on FG. There are a lot of alternatives available, and you are better off trying a variety of things with people who enjoy introducing new people to their hobby for its own sake than ones trying to make a buck off it.

Dennis_
September 7th, 2017, 19:31
Also, for a new player, I would highly recommend avoiding anyone charging for games on FG. There are a lot of alternatives available, and you are better off trying a variety of things with people who enjoy introducing new people to their hobby for its own sake than ones trying to make a buck off it.

Ah, one of those 'artists should starve to do what they love and not sellout' types, I see.

At any rate, I currently have 30+ players who enjoy my games enough to return week after week. Several of whom were first timers when they joined one of my games.

Black Hammer
September 7th, 2017, 20:29
Ah, one of those 'artists should starve to do what they love and not sellout' types, I see.