PDA

View Full Version : LFP to fill slot in new long term campaign. Paid [5e]

Dennis_
August 29th, 2017, 23:03
Firstly, my Discord username is UnityNooblet#3614. If you have questions or are otherwise interested, do drop me a message there.

Hello! My name's Dennis. I've been DMing for many years, and have gotten pretty familiar recently with Fantasy Grounds. Used to be an Intel software engineer before I went into lots of other things.

I enjoy playing with the same groups of people regularly and seeing how high level we can reach, building friendships both IC and OOC. At the moment, I've got 3 weekly campaigns with 1-2 empty slots each. The times are as follows (All times in EST):

Tuesday - 8 AM
Wednesday - 9 AM
Sunday - 7 PM

The times are not cast in stone, and if you would like to join a game but need the time moved a couple hours, it's open to discussion if all players can make it. If none of the sessions suit you, but you would really like to play, I can help you start a new group. Just hit me up on Discord.

My DMing style:
I'm a fairly relaxed DM. My games tend more towards fun and humour, and laughs usually come quick and often. I know the rules, and when they should or shouldn't be bent. The key point is that the group as a whole must be having fun.

Why do I charge?
In case you missed the thread title, these are paid games. That means that yes, you pay to play. I charge $5/hour, sessions usually run 4 hours.

Have you ever encountered any of the following?

* Days or weeks of submitting applications before you finally get into a game.
* Flaky teammates or DMs.
* Real life interruptions way too frequently. Especially when it's the DM.
* No-shows or dropouts. Especially when it's the DM. After you've spent a month building your character's backstory.
* Oversized parties, resulting in lack of attention to individual players and encounters that take forever.