PDA

View Full Version : Looking for a group/willing to DM Pathfinder.

Foamhead
July 29th, 2017, 17:43
I am looking for a pathfinder game, or will DM one if enough people are interested. I am new to Fantasy Grounds but played a lot of Pathfinder.

FG License: I will have Ultimate so any players can take part, and the Pathfinder pack.
Game System:Pathfinder
Time Zone: EST
Day of week and time: Saturday 12:00 pm EDT.
If new game, planned start date: Aug 19, 2017
Planned Duration & Frequency: Weekly for at least four hours.

Text or Voice: Voice preferred.
Voice software used: Discord
Roleplay & Combat mix: 80/20 combat light, story driven.
Number of Players needed: 2 more.
Character starting level & equipment: Level 1, no items or money.
Character restrictions: Core rules, advanced race guide.

Details of your scenario:

I use my own homebrew setting but rules are as written and such. I generally like to play on Saturday or Sunday but I am flexible. I am female friendly and have very few restrictions. I however hate trouble makers or those who ruin the other players fun. My setting is late renaissance and has minor steampunk/fantasy tech. Characters will be rolled in front of me.

If you like long stories and lot's of character building drop me a line.

About me:

I'm a professional writer and enjoy PnP RPG's because they help me develop and test run ideas.

Myrtheus
July 30th, 2017, 11:33
I'm very interested. I'd have to break out my Pathfinder book. I own it, I just have not played it. So... if you're fine with a player that does not know the system well, then I'm your man! I do know how to roleplay and I love story driven games. I have no problem rolling a character in front of you. I feel that is the best way to do that. If you are interested in trying another system, let me know. I found a few narrative systems that focus on the story over combat and mechanics.

Foamhead
July 30th, 2017, 18:37
I'm a Pathfinder guy.

Floden
August 1st, 2017, 17:55