PDA

View Full Version : LFG 1 Player for D&D 5e

Percias
July 29th, 2017, 08:22
First off, IS THIS THING ON. This is my third post LFG and I have gotten one reply and it wasn't from someone asking to to join their campaign. So is this even a viable option or should I just keep looking at LFP postings and checking the calendar. And on the note here's my info:

FG License: Monthly Subscription
Time Zone: Mountain Time Zone
Day(s) of week, frequency, and time: Looking for game any night but Thursday or Sunday
Term: Prefer Long term ongoing campaign
Voice: Can use voice if needed

Game System Preferred: D&D 5E
Game System Experience: I have played D&D in some form or another since 1981
Fantasy Grounds Experience: I'm new to Fantasy Grounds but learning fast

Character Type Preferred: Ranger or Paladin
About me: I am getting kind of addicted and I have campaigns I play in one on Thursday and another on Sunday. Looking for something to fill in the gap between Sunday and Thursday.

yeknom
July 29th, 2017, 08:25
Hi Percias,

I run a 2e game on Monday nights at 8pm GMT+8 if you are interested. We recently lost a player due to a work scheduling conflict and need to replace him.

Percias
July 29th, 2017, 08:35
Where are you from. That's a huge gap I'm GMT-7 so that's a 11 hour difference. Thanks for the reply though but I'm more interested in the new rules. I haven't played 2e since high school. I was hoping to play a Paladin and I don't want to be restricted to LG. Also all the background stories I have made up for my characters are FR based I havent read anything about Greyhawk since well high school which was 29 years ago.

yeknom
July 29th, 2017, 08:53
Where are you from.

I am from Texas, I live and work in Hong Kong. I recently started my 2e game as a bit of a nostalgia kick and we are having loads of fun. It is a break from my regular in person games. 5e is a great game and I hope you find a group that suits your needs. Good luck!

wsorrentini
July 31st, 2017, 19:09