PDA

View Full Version : Can we get a House of Helping?

Laerun
July 27th, 2017, 15:35
Can you please add a new forum section for people wanting to learn or help this FG community? People need help learning FG and how to navigate and use this forum...
Please send this request up the chain to management. This will help a lot. I am already taking on students. I am a lowly student myself teaching others.

Laerun

Talyn
July 27th, 2017, 16:03
There's always the Discord too where we try to help out, you can sometimes get help on the voice channels and for coding help it's easy to paste XML or Lua script there and get answers faster than the forums.

Martin153
July 27th, 2017, 18:25
I think the Mods are very reluctant to change the structure of the forum. I have seen this question asked many times but only workarounds etc are ever suggested.

Trenloe
July 27th, 2017, 18:29
I think the Mods are very reluctant to change the structure of the forum.
The moderators don't have the ability to change the forum structure. Only SmiteWorks can do changes.

Martin153
July 27th, 2017, 18:35
Thanks Trenloe.. I wasn't sure. Personally I do find the forums a little frustrating myself when trying to find stuff in particular the Morecore and ruleset threads.. I had to go through 40 odd pages to try and find an answer to my question recently.. Search is okay but again you get so many pages.. The answer to most things is out there.. Just takes a long long long long time to find it sometimes... For example I was trying to find out the status of the Traveller ruleset being developed. I still cant find it!

Trenloe
July 27th, 2017, 18:40
For example I was trying to find out the status of the Traveller ruleset being developed. I still cant find it!
Create and Share - Armory - rulesets. https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?27508-Traveller-(Mongoose-Publications-version)