PDA

View Full Version : LFG 1 Player LF Weeknight Game Starting around 7PM Eastern, Complete Newbie

Nekrann
July 13th, 2017, 21:30
FG License: None yet. Will get any licence required (incl. Ultimate)
Time Zone: Atlantic & Mountain Time
Day(s) of week, frequency, and time: I'm available Monday-Thursday 7-10PM Eastern. I would prefer 1-2 hour weekly sessions but I am willing to go up to 3 hours.
Term: I'd like to try this out, if it proves enjoyable I'd like to stay with a group long-term.
Voice: I can do voice and video and I am willing to use whatever software the group is using.

Game System Preferred: Any
Game System Experience: None other than video games. I am willing to acquire and read the literature on a system before starting.
Fantasy Grounds Experience: None, I would appreciate help in getting started.

Character Type Preferred: None yet. I think I would enjoy playing magical types.
About me: I am completely new to this, I've been interested in RPGs for as long as I could remember but there wasn't a game shop in my town growing up so no games running. I now commute across the country for work so I can't make a commitment to a local group. I recently learned of online groups and I'm very interested in trying it out, I'd like a 'lighter' group that's willing to teach a newbie and not be too serious about staying in character. I am willing to get some books and do some reading on the specific system the group I will join is using.

I have to be upfront about one thing, I will occasionally be unavailable and have to miss a session. It will only be when I am travelling and should only happen once or twice a year.

Thanks for reading this and considering me for your group.

jeffencourt
July 14th, 2017, 14:25