PDA

View Full Version : Kingmaker Interest Check: Pathfinder GM Looking for Players

Abandoned Arts
July 12th, 2017, 04:08
Hi. Small-party Kingmaker interest check? Monday and/or Friday mornings, EST.

Here's who I am:

My name is Daron. I'm a GM. I'm 35. I've been playing tabletop RPGs (starting with AD&D) since I was a kid and I've been DMming since D&D 3.0.

I publish Pathfinder and D&D content for Pathfinder and 5e under the trade name Abandoned Arts (an imprint of Fat Goblin Games).

Funnily enough, I don't allow third-party content at my table. Anyway. Those are my creds.

Here's what I'm up to:

I've got a window of time on Monday and/or Friday mornings that I'm looking to fit a game into. Long-term, long haul.

Specifically, a Kingmaker game - I got to run a bit of it years back and loved it, but my then-regular group never got to finish it. I've had some good experiences using Fantasy Grounds with my regular groups, and now I'm looking to cobble together three or four serious-minded randos to form up a solid, dedicated Kingmaker crew.

I run a Rules-As-Written game. Where the RAW is unresolvably unclear, the Rules-as-Intended step in to fill the void. I won't be hard on you, I won't take it easy on you. The dice, the module, your actions, and your decisions will do that. Basically my DMming style can be summed up as: "The rulebook has come to life, and it is a distant and uncaring robot-god. Woe betide us."

I roll all dice in plain view of the players (except where secret rolls are called for by the rules) and I don't fudge die rolls. Ever. You win or lose and live or die on your own merits (and on the whims of the dice). I'm just there to bring the module to life for you.

I'm pretty solid with the rules but if I make a mistake that screws you, I'm generally happy to retcon it.