PDA

View Full Version : LFG 1 Player - day or night Bi Weekly

Techow
July 11th, 2017, 01:33
I am new to FG, and fairly new to D&D, but I played a little bit of 3.5 late last year and I couldn't get enough, the group fell apart however and I haven't been able to stop wanting to play since. I'm willing to try any edition.

Unfortunately my schedule is a little strange I am in the military and work shift work so my schedule would go like this

Mon-On / Tue-On / Wed-Off / Thu-Off / Fri-On / Sat-On / Sun-On

Mon-Off / Tue-Off / Wed-On / Thu-On / Fri-Off / Sat-Off / Sun-Off

Mon-On / Tue-On / Wed-Off / Thu-Off / Fri-On / Sat-On / Sun-On

Mon-Off / Tue-Off / Wed-On / Thu-On / Fri-Off / Sat-Off / Sun-Off

And this cycle just goes on continuously, so I could play every week or even multiple times a week, but if it was a group with a set schedule I could only play every other week, either way I am OK with it I just want to be back playing this game.

GunnarGreybeard
July 11th, 2017, 05:57
Are the hours always the same too? Days, nights?

deer_buster
July 11th, 2017, 06:00
1) Thank you for your service!
2) You're more likely to get into a 5e game, but you can run into some other editions as well. Take a look at Adventurers League too (it's 5e).

Techow
July 11th, 2017, 09:40
Yes my hours are always the same on the days I work, 5am to 5pm -5 GMT

Techow
July 11th, 2017, 09:43
1) Thank you for your service!
2) You're more likely to get into a 5e game, but you can run into some other editions as well. Take a look at Adventurers League too (it's 5e).

I would be more then happy to try out a 5e game

GunnarGreybeard
July 11th, 2017, 10:07
Yes my hours are always the same on the days I work, 5am to 5pm -5 GMT