PDA

View Full Version : LFP - 4-5 players | weekends approx 7 PM EST USA | D&D 5e homebrew | NEWBIE GM

the best caribou
July 4th, 2017, 21:34
FG License: Full (NOT ultimate)
Game System: D&D 5e

Time Zone: Eastern Standard Time
Day of week and time: Any weekend, most likely around 7 PM.
If new game, planned start date: 7-14
Planned Duration & Frequency: 3 to 4 hours, weekly or bi-weekly (I'm a new GM, it might take me a while to set up new adventures!)
Term: Long term

Text or Voice: Voice required
Voice software used: Discord

Roleplay & Combat mix: 60/40
Number of Players in game & needed: 0 out of 4/5
Character starting level & equipment: Lvl 1, standard equipment based on race/class.
Character restrictions: Currently only the base races are allowed.

Details of your scenario: Bear with me here - this is my first time GM'ing anything. It'll be a homebrew campaign, and there is no set end, per se. As we play, your actions will build the world around you. I don't have a straightforward "you go here, here, and there" approach. More like, if you seriously choose to not do a quest, that's fine - but, I might not always have random "backup" adventures. I'm all about roleplay, and for me, my campaign isn't about the adventurers "winning". There is no winning! It's all about having fun and going off on adventures. I like stories - so, I want my campaign to be a story that you help write. With that being said, I do have other requirements and/or rules!