PDA

View Full Version : New player looking for game

Sholari
January 24th, 2006, 14:23
Hello people,
I'm looking for a game, any genre.
Ideally weekend although I could play some week nights. I'm in the UK and have no current experience of Fantasy Grounds but I am a fast learner.
I have a lot of roleplay experience but haven't played any PnP for years although I do have some slight knowledge of D&D 3 and 3.5.

I will be prepared to throw myself into learning whatever ruleset I need to, however be advised that if you're using rules from half a dozen source books then I'm going to be way off track.

I'm mature, very reliable, easy going and I am well humoured.
I'll play most classes and roles within a group although I'd rather join a new or relatively new campaign.

Anybody got a slot for little old me?
:D
S.

Wraith
January 25th, 2006, 18:40
I have been thinking of starting a campaign but I don't know the FG system yet. If your interested in playing a future game with a Bab 5 meets Starship Troopers feel to it then keep in touch. I use the damage reduction as armor rule variete out of Monte Cooks UA. It will be a month or two but in the mean time we can try and pick up some players and maybe build some characters. I plan on using the point buy system for charater generation. I like to build my campaigns around the characters so I need backgrounds. It will be a base story of salvage crew that recovers lost naval ships.

I will post this campaign on the game calendar once I get FG and have at least the first adventure built.

Sholari
January 25th, 2006, 23:22
Hello Wraith,
A future game sounds interesting. I'm guessing you're talking about D20 future rules here? What source books would I need to reference to come up with a character? I'm happy to put a character and background together. I like GMs that think the characters are important to the crafting of the campaign, gives it that nice personal touch.

Wraith
January 26th, 2006, 15:00
Well to cover your questions...