PDA

View Full Version : Classical Connection Problem?

Geisterrabe
June 23rd, 2017, 13:26
Hello,
i have the Problem, that i dont connect to Fantasy Grounds. I buy the program yesterday and in April, i testet it and it works fine. But since yesterday... argh...
I try every solution , and hamachi but nothing happens. the external ip that FG used is my WLAN Ip... wtf.. why?? every other Program used my other Ip. Im using an German Provider names Telekom with an Speedport Router. An other Problem is i cannot enter an "Forwarting" IP.

Ist very frustrating. Hamachi dont work and my Kaspersky named it as an Security Alarm... argh ...
I Need an Sollution please and im not an Network Pro.. I dont want do need an Study in Networking...
Sorry for my bad English but i dont use often this language...

Regards
Geisterrabe

Gwydion
June 23rd, 2017, 17:41
Hello,
i have the Problem, that i dont connect to Fantasy Grounds. I buy the program yesterday and in April, i testet it and it works fine. But since yesterday... argh...
I try every solution , and hamachi but nothing happens. the external ip that FG used is my WLAN Ip... wtf.. why?? every other Program used my other Ip. Im using an German Provider names Telekom with an Speedport Router. An other Problem is i cannot enter an "Forwarting" IP.

Ist very frustrating. Hamachi dont work and my Kaspersky named it as an Security Alarm... argh ...
I Need an Sollution please and im not an Network Pro.. I dont want do need an Study in Networking...
Sorry for my bad English but i dont use often this language...

Regards
Geisterrabe

So sorry you are having problems! I know it is extremely frustrating! Hang in there and I'm sure Trenloe or one of the other tech guys will be in shortly to help! In the meantime... Welcome to the forums!

Andraax
June 23rd, 2017, 18:05
When using Hamachi, the players are also using Hamachi and connecting to your VPN? And you're giving them your Hamachi IP to use for them to conenct?

Trenloe