PDA

View Full Version : Coming soon (hopefully!): Ebberon campaign for D&D noobs

Aiydin
January 13th, 2006, 08:41
I'm fishing for interest in an Ebberon campaign for D&D 3.5 and Fantasygrounds noobs. People who don't mind learning the rules along with the GM(s). There will be two of us running the games alternating back and forth each session. We're thinking 4-6 people. Once there's enough interest we'll get our schedules straight and post the game on the calendar.

We'd probably also welcome 1 or 2 experienced GMs to play along with us (as long as they are of the patient sort) to give us pointers if they see something that we could be doing to enhance the gameplay for everyone.

Thanks!

Bware
January 13th, 2006, 13:44
I am not a dnd noob, but could use the experience in FG .. and willing to help along others in learning DND.

So if you need a devoted player, contact me ;-)

Maelstrom78
January 13th, 2006, 17:52
Howdy,

Well I am an experienced DM, but I'm fairly new to FG (I still forget to use the OOC button sometimes!) :) Anyway... depending on what day it is... I'm booked up for Saturday nights, and can't game on Sunday. But Friday night or any weekday/night would be fine EST. So keep me in mind:>

Aiydin
January 13th, 2006, 23:28
We may just have enough people already. No noobs, but everyone sounds like they'd be fun to run a game with.

A quick update on the campaign. I was thinking of running a modified version of shadows of the last war that was put out by the same guy who wrote the eberron campaign.

Bware
January 14th, 2006, 13:39
Any idea about playing times yet ? I'm in Europe ...

ToddLandon
January 16th, 2006, 01:46
I am interested in playing, I’m going to consider myself a noob because it has been about 20 years since the last time I played :) so I am re-reading all the new books to catch up.

Andugus
January 16th, 2006, 01:53
I am interested in playing. I am a total noob with this Fantasy Ground tool. I am experienced at RPG gaming.