PDA

View Full Version : Mongoose Traveller 2nd Ed - Campaign Starting

Martin153
May 22nd, 2017, 18:10
Hi.. This game will be using the MoreCore extension. I have done what I can to automate everything, but please don't expect a perfect streamlined FG experience. Some manual rolling and adjustments will be required. I am not very technical, but the ruleset seems to be able to achieve most things with a few clicks.

FG License: GM has Full .
Game System: Mongoose Traveller 2nd Ed.

Time Zone: GMT+0.
Day of week and time: Sunday Evenings at 20:00 GMT+0
Planned Duration & Frequency: Weekly every Sunday.
Term: Long term campaign after initial introductory scenario

Text or Voice: Voice - Discord
Roleplay & Combat mix: 70/30
Number of Players needed: 4 - 5
Character starting level & equyipment: Everything in PHB. Additional material and character options will be added during the campaign. I use base 2d6 rolls for stats. Yes you can be rubbish at things!

Details of your scenario: Setting in the Third Imperium, very loosely based around some published adventures.

Referee is an experienced mature GM based in the UK. Saying that it has been a while since I GM'd Traveller, so some patience please! I am not a rules lawyer as the flow of the game is more important to me. As mentioned I have managed to get some automation working, but there will be an element of manual rolling and calculation. So please don't expect perfection!

Preference will be given to players in my TZ (GMT) on this occasion. The first session will consist mainly of character generation, a big part of Traveller.

New players very welcome as the game will start slow until everyone (including me) is up to speed! Initial adventure is designed for players to learn the system.

Link to Gamecalendar page: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/calendar/index.xcp?id=2554

Martin153
May 23rd, 2017, 17:08
I am happy if players want to use 1st Ed professions etc. I have many source books..

Martin153
May 27th, 2017, 14:57