PDA

View Full Version : Interest Check - Iron Gods 5E

Mentalic
May 18th, 2017, 23:26
Hey folks, I am new to FG and am thinking of DMing Iron Gods for 5e. Iron Gods is an adventure path for Pathfinder that features futuristic technology (especially in the later parts) that make it more Science Fantasy than typical High Fantasy. Much of the adventure path has been converted to 5E by other folks. I will be running it where tech is present but a bit more rare than in the original adventure path (to mirror 5e's low magic feel). Rather than setting this in Golarion, it will be on its own planet (lets call it "Aerth", hehe) and everyone will be local to the nation where the campaign takes place (Numeria). So, there is no need for you to be some setting expert with a bunch of obscure info. A player's guide will be provided.

It would be every week (with the occasional off week once a month or so) on Sunday nights (~8pm) PST with sessions lasting like 4 hours or so. It probably wont start for a month or two. There are 6 modules to the path. I plan on running the first and then taking a break (a month or so) before going on to the second. Paths tend to be a bit railroady, btw, but I will try to offer as much choice and consequence as I can. If there is interest, I will get a TeamSpeak server and run voice through that (with an instance playing campaign appropriate music).