PDA

View Full Version : New Player LFG in a Savage Worlds Campaign

Dr.Klahn
May 17th, 2017, 17:41
Hello All,

I'm new to the Savage Worlds and am very interested in joining a campaign being run in that system (either one that is starting or one that is already in motion). As far as genre is concerned, i am not particular in that regard and would be interested in almost anything people are involved in. I live in Boulder and can start as early as 5:30pm (MT) and run as late as 11pm (MT). Please respond to this message if you'd like to evaluate me for your game.

Thank you in advance for any responses!

donpaulo
May 19th, 2017, 04:57
Howdi, I am in a similar boat.

Played SW a few times and purchased it here on FG. Not looking to GM right now, but will down the road.

I have time available on Sundays JST starting around 9am.

So actually the OP in Boulder starting at 17:30 on Saturday night works great for me.

Maybe we can form a group and try to find a GM. Or at least a 1 shot for starters ?

Dr.Klahn
May 19th, 2017, 17:16
Hi Don, glad to see someone replying to my post! A start time of 5:30 (local to me) on Saturdays in general sounds fine; hopefully we can fit a 4 hour run into that timeslot. By next week I hope to have a Teamspeak channel set up for our Savage Worlds endeavors, so I'll let you have those details in a PM by next Friday at the latest. I plan on getting myself geared up to GM some short scenarios soon; a friend is going to work with me to playtest some combat and chase stuff in FG before too long so I can get used to how Savage Worlds handles those tasks in the software.

I am thinking of running scenarios using the Lankhmar (City of Thieves) setting to begin with. Perhaps if we end up liking it, and my proficiency with SW in Fantasy Grounds proves up to the task, I can change this LFG post into an LFP post in order to recruit more people for the 5:30pm - 9:30pm Saturday timeframe.

Does all this sound OK so far?

donpaulo
May 20th, 2017, 10:49