PDA

View Full Version : how to find page number quickly

Kordin
May 16th, 2017, 19:26
I am using Fantasy Grounds as an easier ( quicker ) way to do things and navigate the different books and such.

I am new.

I am currently studying the lost mines of phandelver book and while im reading though it. i find things such as
"This room contains two secret doors, one leading to area 6 and the other to area 12. See the "General Features" section (page 20) for more information on secret doors."

i can easily enough get the book for the campaign and flip to page 20 no problem. but what if i didnt have the book. as i have also purchased all the premade stories and i wont have those books on hand. how would i fine the pages they refer too.

i mean. i can go though each page of the book in FG until i find the info but that will take a ton of time. has to be a way to find a page number that im just not seeing.

apologies for simple questions but the answer would make this so much more fun for me and mine. thank so much .

Beldak
May 16th, 2017, 21:56
The conversions are a literal translation-what's exactly written in the physical copy of the booklet. In the future, perhaps there will be a way to link to the appropriate story section.

Trenloe
May 16th, 2017, 22:05
The general guidelines for converters are not to use page number references but link to the relevant section. This sounds like this specific issue has been missed by the converter.

@Kordin - could you please log this in the 5E bug thread (https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?37510-5e-Bug-reports-(Continued-Part-2)), with as much details as possible for each page reference - i.e. what record type (e.g. story) and title of the record where the reference occurs. Thanks.

Kordin
May 16th, 2017, 22:09
so basically. no way to tell at this point? no little tricks anyone has came up with?

Kordin
May 16th, 2017, 22:10
sure Trenoe

Trenloe
May 16th, 2017, 22:13
no little tricks anyone has came up with?