PDA

View Full Version : Newbie seeking Help please :) Bigger Portrait on Character Sheet

angelamys
May 15th, 2017, 00:33
Hi :)
Newbie here to Fantasy Grounds, and have to say what a wonderful group of people you all seem to be :)
Anyways, on with my request :)
I'm hoping to start a campaign with some friends, using the CoreRPG system, and I'm playing around with character sheets etc.
One of the friends has spent a considerable amount of time making a beautiful portrait of their character, which may not be the most important thing, however in an effort to appease them I was scouring the forum for a way to increase the Portrait size on the Character Sheet.
Sadly my knowledge of XML or Lua is non-existent, although I was hoping that it would be a relatively simple task of adjusting some of the co-ordinates in one of the graphics.xml's.
The current Portrait size on the Character sheet seems to be maybe 20x20 pixels, and I was hoping to maybe increase that to 40x40, although I realise I may then need to push the actual main blocks lower, and would need to move the Token picture as well >.>
Is this something that can be achieved via XML or is it all 'coded' into the Lua scripts?
Thanks for any help or replies/suggestions :)

Trenloe
May 15th, 2017, 00:43
Welcome to the forums angelamys

The standard portrait size is actually 63x63 pixels.

You can change the size, but you'll need to do it in a number of places - and will then also have to shift other controls around.

The portrait control is found at the highest level in the CoreRPG campaign\record_char.xml file, which uses the portrait_char template, found in campaign\template_char.xml. There are also various other places where the portrait is used (the charlist pictures of the PCs on the desktop, for example) and there are some _mask.png files that are used in the portrait display process.

So, not simple to just change the portrait size and have a uniform look throughout the interface.

angelamys