PDA

View Full Version : Chat window border graphics and side buttons

Niles
April 24th, 2017, 19:06
I've seen some themes where there are custom graphics surrounding the chat window. How do you create this? I'm trying to build a module for Pure Steam. I'd also like to change the graphics of the side buttons and wanted it to look more "steampunk".

Talyn
April 24th, 2017, 20:19
Are you doing an official conversion? If so I'll take that off my queue...

Niles
April 24th, 2017, 21:14
Are you doing an official conversion? If so I'll take that off my queue...

No, not an official conversion as of yet. I started it just for myself, but the more involved I got in it, I've begun to think it could be an official conversion. I remember in a former post you said you may take on this. I'm far from an expert at this kind of thing. I was actually going to get hold of you at some point to show you what I had. Like I said, I'm sure I'm not as good at this thing as you are, but I'm learning fast. Is this something we could perhaps tackle together?

Talyn
April 24th, 2017, 21:19
Yeah, if you're on the FG Discord I'm usually on there. I mentored another new fellow and his first project turned out awesome. I totally don't mind if you take it! I was gonna sic SmiteWorks on the publisher anyway because there's currently no license agreement with them, but I'm sure they'd be open to the idea just like d20pfsrd was with Starjammer. Plus once the agreement is in place, they can provide the official art assets for theming... which was going to be my second request of SmiteWorks. :)

Niles
April 24th, 2017, 21:27
Cool, Talyn! I'm quite a ways in to the first Pure Steam pdf. I don't know some of the technical things like coding, however. I'm building a module using the side buttons. I have an extension that can change the background but can't change the graphics on the buttons or chat window. I'd like to keep in contact to get your advice. What is the FG Discord, by the way?

Talyn