PDA

View Full Version : Brand new player - looking for a game

Kharnaas
March 30th, 2017, 13:38
Hi all,

I am an avid MMORPG player who would like to venture into the realm of tabletop RPGs. I have been lurking the forums for the last couple days and notice there are a few threads advertising games for new players, however they were all D&D (which isn't necessarily a bad thing, but I'm not hung up on just D&D). Although I'm avid in MMORPG, the only exposure I've had to Tabletop games is reading an old D&D rulebook back in the 80s. I've always wanted to get into it, but there isn't a lot of RPG opportunities around me.

What I can bring to the table :

I will be purchasing a license when I find a game. Standard or Ultimate is both feasible if possible. Since I have little to no experience I doubt I'll be GM/DM anytime soon, so standard would be preferrable, but If I need Ultimate i'll pony up the money.

I'm free evenings, and mostly weekends. I have flexibility of schedule.

I'm not hung up on a certain system. If you want me to learn pathfinder, I'll learn pathfinder etc.

I'm not opposed to helping a GM/DM absorb some of the costs for modules/packs for a game.

Long term campaigns or one shots. I'll do both.

I'll do homework reading up on things that I need to read up on.

The only thing I ask is a little patience while I pick up on things. It looks like there are some cool people in this community and it seems pretty darn helpful. I usually pick stuff up rather fast.

If there are any GM/DMs out there who feels like they can work with me please message me. Thank you for taking the time to read this.

GunbunnyFuFu
March 30th, 2017, 16:23
Kharnass,