PDA

View Full Version : AL module conversion from PDF to FG

Teufelhunde87
March 30th, 2017, 10:57
I have converted a couple of Al modules now, and have found that the PDF formatting is different than most PDF's I have worked off of. Some pages within the books you are not able to select paragraphs to copy and paste. This takes considerable more time to convert for typing deficient people like me with sausage fingers. Has anyone else noticed this or have an answer for this? My current venture DDEX 1-4 Dues for the dead , I can select and copy /paste the Overview and several other pages, but as soon as I hit Part 1 , I can't select text blocks again. pages 7-9 so far. I will continue forward, as I like converting modules and running them, but I would be more efficient if I could overcome this obstacle! I am no computer expert, just a 10 thumbed mechanic!
Greg

valiantcosmos
March 31st, 2017, 22:28
Sometime when you can't select text blocks it means the text is actually represented as an image. You might try using some program that converts images of text to text that you can copy and paste into a text input box. MSWord has this function built in. You can find out about that and other apps/sites that do a similar thing by googling 'how to convert an image of text into text'.

Teufelhunde87
April 1st, 2017, 00:20
Sometime when you can't select text blocks it means the text is actually represented as an image. You might try using some program that converts images of text to text that you can copy and paste into a text input box. MSWord has this function built in. You can find out about that and other apps/sites that do a similar thing by googling 'how to convert an image of text into text'.

Great! I'll check that out! The next page I convert isn't allowing selection, so I'll try MS Word

damned
April 1st, 2017, 00:36
Great! I'll check that out! The next page I convert isn't allowing selection, so I'll try MS Word