PDA

View Full Version : Assigning tokens to NPC Entrys

Shikkaka
March 15th, 2017, 17:34
Hi All,

Total newb here and still running through the manual and tutorials, but I am trying to get something set up for my group this weekend. We are running Princes of the Apocalypse so I purchased that module and am having a couple issues I want to get nailed down by Sunday. Any help would be appreciated.

First: A lot of the assigned tokens don't show up for certain NPCs in the provided encounters (Howling Hatred Initiates, Skyweavers) despite being assigned letter tokens in their NPC entries. This is mostly a minor inconvenience since I can pretty rapidly assign tokens to the NPCs in the encounter, but it would be nice to get it fixed since I can't auto place the encounter until they get tokens.

Second: I want to change some of the NPCs that have letter tokens but the NPC entries are permanently locked. I found an old forum post differentiating between a Story and a Campaign NPC list, but wasn't able to find any list of NPCs where I could edit the token. All the links from the provided encounters point to the read-only entries.

Thanks in advance for the help. Looking at the older posts this seems like a great community.

Shik

JohnD
March 15th, 2017, 18:05
If all you want to do is assign a different token you can drag one to the instance once you have added to the CT. Down side is this only replaces for that specific one. If you want to update the stock NPCs you drag it in the NPC list and then open the lock and modify the copy... issue here is all your encounters still point to the stock NPCs so you have to update those as well.

Shikkaka
March 15th, 2017, 18:33
Ok, that is kind of what I was assuming. And the stock NPCs that came with the module are permanently read-only?

Also, How do I access the 'NPC list'? Thus far, I have only seen the NPC button which displays what I am assuming are the 'Stock NPCs' and are read-only.

Moon Wizard
March 15th, 2017, 18:38