PDA

View Full Version : 5 Players Looking for 5e DM with Flexible Schedule

rabbit0488
February 28th, 2017, 22:37
Hey! First off, thanks for reading!

So here's the situation, there are about 5 (maybe 6) of us looking to dive into a game of 5e. We are also VERY new to Fantasy Grounds (only currently have demo version), but have used roll20 for almost a year now.

As far as gaming experience, a few of us have been playing D&D since there was THAC0, but we are new to 5e. Most of us have been playing 3.5 for over 6 years (my brother is the DM). I have been playing 5e for a few months now at Adventure League and and am on episode 68 of Critical Role (which uses 5e).

Since we're relatively new to 5e and fantasy grounds, we thought it might be nice to start from the beginning with an able-minded DM who could meet out chaotic schedule and have some fun with us as we learn the rules. Plus we thought it would be nice to FINALLY give my brother a rest and play with him by our side for once. Though we are new to FG and 5e, we have been RPGing for some time now and will be quick to pick up the rules and easy to get along with.

As I mentioned, our schedules are kinda random. Sometimes weeknights, sometimes weekends. I'm a traveling nurse who does night shift, three of us are married, and, between the five of us, there are 2 different time zones (PST & EST). So, things can be a little chaotic. The nice thing is, we usually know our schedules at least a month in advance. On average, we'd probably be looking at 3 sessions a month. Hopefully once a week, but life does get in the way. As far as a usual time, we generally don't start until 8pm EST if it's on a weekday, but might be able to start earlier on weekends.