PDA

View Full Version : Story Tabs - No more?

Genetex
February 23rd, 2017, 07:53
Hi I am new to Fantasy Grounds.
I am starting to prepare multiple adventures for my campaign and want to flip between them depending where the characters are.

So....

I am guessing story "tabs" were eliminated at some point...
I couldn't find any information on this and even the wiki says there are story "tabs".
Almost all youtube videos and tutorials talk about this etc,

https://www.fantasygrounds.com/wiki/index.php/Campaign_Data

Could someone please explain details about this and or change the wiki.

Thanks

vodokar
February 23rd, 2017, 08:03
Story Tabs were replaced with Story Categories. At first it will seem confusing, but once you get the hang of it, they are actually a lot more useful.

Moon Wizard
February 23rd, 2017, 08:14
The tabs were replaced by a drop down box at the top of each of the campaign list windows for each record type.

Once you activate the drop down, you can:
* Click on a group to filter the records to only that group
* Drag a record link from the list onto a group to re-assign that record to the chosen group
* Click the Edit button (brown slash)

Once in editing mode, you can also:
* Edit a group name
* Delete a group (Any records will be placed in the (New) group)

Let us know if you have any questions.

Regards,
JPG

Genetex
February 23rd, 2017, 08:20
Thanks for the replies.
This is what I assumed.
Do you know if there is a tutorial for these. When working with NPC's I always seem to have trouble moving them around the categories.

MarianDz
February 23rd, 2017, 09:53
Hi "Genetex" try look at this - Moving Monster or "Where I put this green goblins last time" (https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/entry.php?208-Moving-Monster-or-quot-Where-I-put-this-green-goblins-last-time-quothttps://)

hope it helps little.

btw welcome on FG board ;)

Patou
February 23rd, 2017, 13:25
Sweet!

LordEntrails
February 23rd, 2017, 15:57