PDA

View Full Version : RULES ARE MADE TO BE... : PFS and Module runs

ChadHale
February 16th, 2017, 06:06
I want all of you to know, I am a noob to FGII. I am familiar with Pathfinder society. I would like to join a group and learn to play with FG. I have an FG lite lic.
Yet, I need you to know, I am fairly sick of the countless unimaginative "murder-hobo" scenarios. I am also burnt out after two years of local play, of never getting a race boon. So what to do?

Are you all aware of the rule that any GM can run "modules" (*not merely scenarios) without all the usual PFS restrictions (i.e. half of or entire owned books content removed from play, 20 point build, never getting a race boon even if you GM a Convention, level 12 forced retirement) all that goes into the garbage can. Just imagine the possibilities:
You could start play at level 1 with:
a random inheritance (possibly a magic item)
one or more bonus feats granted by the GM,
Even a 30 point build (i.e. 16,15,14,13,12,11, with 2 points to spend or 16,16,16,10,10,10 but no scores lower than 10 prior to racial adjustment)
and any race/class/archetype the GM allows.

GMs can run modules such as:
First level: Crypt of the Everflame, Master of the Fallen Fortress, The Godsmouth Heresy, murder's mark, Dragon's demand, thornkeep, the emerald spire super dungeon,
Third level: Masks of the Living God, The Feast of Ravenmoor, daughters of fury,
4th level: The Midnight Mirror, fangwood keep, plunder and peril
5th level: Carrion Hill, City of Golden Death, tears at bitter manor, down the blighted path
6th level: From Shore to Sea, broken chains, the house on hook street,
7th level: Realm of the Fellnight Queen
8th level: Cult of the Ebon Destroyers, no response from deepmar,
9th level: The Harrowing, doom comes to dustpawn,
10th level: Curse of the Riven Sky
11th level: The Ruby Phoenix Tournament, feast of dust,
12th level wardens of the reborn forge,
13th level: Academy of Secrets
14th level: Tomb of the Iron Medusa