PDA

View Full Version : Looking for PC's [D&D 5e]

Druzack
January 30th, 2017, 21:58
I'm a new DM looking for a group to practice on. I will be using the Storm King's Thunder module on fantasy grounds and I do own an ultimate version so players will not need to buy their own licenses.

Session time:3-4 hour sessions; weekly; Wednesdays 10:30 am CST ( 8:30amPST, 9:30amMST, 11:30amEST, 4:30pmUTC, 5:30pmCET, 3:30amAEDT)
Players needed: 4-5
Programs required: Fantasy grounds, Discord.
Rule-sets: I'm new to D&D in general so I'm limiting this campaign to the core rule book only. I hope to run more campaigns and will allow other rule sets and custom classes as I gain experience.
I apologize for this inconvenience.

I will be doing a session 0 for character creation on either Feb 1, 2017 or Feb 8, 2017 depending on how fast I can get a large enough group together.

I will accept beginners and veterans alike and look forward to playing with you.

damned
January 30th, 2017, 23:46
Welcome Druzack - you will have a group in short order. Good on you for diving in. Holler if you have questions or need help.

Also you will find that weekday daytimes do take a lot longer to recruit for. I would do the time conversion to EST/MST/PST/UTC/CET/JST/AEST/NZT and post those as well - many people struggle with timezones and making it easier for them will be more likely to find players.

You might also find if recruiting at this timeslot is slow - grab the players you can and start the game and post a weekly update finishing with - "Room for one more player".
Again if recruiting is slow post on Steam and G+ and Facebook and Reddit.

johnshep
January 31st, 2017, 00:29
I am very interested in playing....

John

tjrez
January 31st, 2017, 00:52
I'm interested in joining up.

CrazyYodler
January 31st, 2017, 05:18