PDA

View Full Version : LFG, 1 player brand new to FG, LF weekend afternoon or evening PST, 5e

Blood n Whiskey
January 29th, 2017, 18:38
So, as the title says, I'm brand new to Fantasy Grounds. I grew up playing D&D 1st edition, and 2e AD&D. After taking a couple decades off (you know how it is- friends move away, careers get in the way of having fun, etc...), I've jumped back into gaming with 5e. I DM for a small group in person, but I'd really like to branch out and start playing with some new folks.

FG License: I have the Standard license
Time Zone: PST, US
Day(s) of week, frequency, and time: I'm pretty open on this. I'd prefer Friday or Saturday evenings, but really any afternoon / early evening works for me. As far as frequency, I'd like to play bi-weekly or weekly.
Term: I'd at least like to play through a module. Ideally, I'd like to join up with a long-term campaign.
Voice: I'll use whatever you want me to.

Game System Preferred: D&D 5e
Game System Experience: D&D 5e, AD&D 2e, Aces & Eights (both as player and GM for all)
Fantasy Grounds Experience: I'm brand-spanking-new, so I'm looking for a group / GM that's willing to be patient with me and show me the ropes.

Character Type Preferred: I'm partial to playing clerics and rogues. I'm not too big on playing home-brewed races or classes.
About me: I consider myself a pretty balanced player. I don't do well in games where everyone is in character at all times, but I do like to role play when it's called for. I prefer games that require the group to think their way out of situations rather than just bash everything that moves. I love good stories and fleshed out characters.

Having been a DM for quite a few games, and knowing how much work can go into getting a campaign up and running, I know how much it sucks when players seemingly do their best to blow your hard work out of the water. I feel like I'm pretty adaptable to most groups' playing styles, and respectful of other gamers and GM's.