PDA

View Full Version : Help a new player learn the ropes next Friday!

Spin-Man
January 25th, 2017, 17:44
I'm new to Fantasy Grounds: I messed around with the demo a few years ago, but my group at the time wasn't interested so I all but forgot about it. Now, things have changed and I'm ready to start using it. I'm going to mess around with it over the next week, but I want to run a one-shot next Friday for some more experienced players who can help smooth out any unforeseen issues I run into. I have plenty of experience with D&D, so my goal here is to become more comfortable with the software and meet some members of the community.

I'm going to run a D&D 5th Edition game based on the Harried Hills adventure. It's advertised as several 1-hour mini-adventures, so we'll finish at least one, and if it goes quickly we'll jump right into the next. We may even finish the whole set as long as everyone has time.

FG License: Standard, so you'll need a standard as well
Game System: D&D 5th Ed

Time Zone: Pacific (GMT -8)
Day of week and time: Friday. I can start as early as 5:00 local time, but I will set it later if that helps people join
If new game, planned start date: Friday, February 3rd
Planned Duration & Frequency: One-shot, 2-5 hours

Text or Voice: Voice
Voice software used: I have Skype, but I'm happy to download whatever free system is preferred.

Roleplay & Combat mix: ? (Knowing modules, it's about 10/90) :)
Number of Players in game & needed: 3-4
Character starting level & equipment: 1 with standard gear (I'll bump everyone to level 2 if we have only 3 players)
Character restrictions: Anything in the PHB goes, but nothing else for this one. I want to keep it simple.

dulux-oz
January 26th, 2017, 00:47
Hi Spin-Man, and Welcome Back! to the Community,