PDA

View Full Version : hello any that will help me program a skinn ( theme for FG) i make all the grafics

Wulfquee
January 25th, 2017, 07:26
hello any that can help me programm a skinn for FG . i am no programmer i have made some designs for FG but i like to build a new Extension so i am looking for one that will help me program it for me . becuse i am no programmer :-( i hope some out there will help. we can talk over discord or any other voice program about the details . plz contact me if any will help

Thanks on advanced

vodokar
January 25th, 2017, 07:29
Depending on the extent of your makeover, it isn't necessarily that hard. I would start by taking a look thru the code for the themes that Damned has made for Morecore. If you just need to place a decal and some other minor makeover stuff, that might just show you how to go about it.

Wulfquee
January 25th, 2017, 07:31
can you talk over discord ?

vodokar
January 25th, 2017, 07:42
Sorry, there must have been some misunderstanding. I'm offering advice, but unfortunately, I am much too busy with my own projects to take on this for you. What I meant by, "I would start" is "If I were You, I would start".

Search for the themes that Damned has made for Morecore, download them, change the extension name from .ext to .zip and unzip them. Use notepad +++ to open the files and inspect the code. After that, if you have specific questions about something that doesn't make sense, ask and someone will be here to answer your questions.

Wulfquee
January 25th, 2017, 07:47
what i ment wass easyer to talk then to write. but i have been looking at many extensions and i have used notepad ++ ( dont know id +++ is new one have to check that ) but one eks i cant get is how to change the baggroun on all frames . like baground . chat . combat tracker . i have made some changes and can get that to work .