PDA

View Full Version : Do You HAVE To Use The Fantasy Grounds Calendar To Schedule Games?

JHale1966
January 19th, 2017, 22:10
I've been using Warhorn since I started playing online (using Roll20) and even though I'm switching over to FG, a LOT of people I play with aren't FG users (yet) and I'd still like to get them into games and not have to have them sign up over here just to schedule.

I'm looking to start running games in a couple of weeks using FG and will convert my Roll20 tables over as I have time. I'm done with 'Confirmation' and 'Wounded Wisp' and next on the list is 'The Tome of Righteous Repose' (which, if anyone has it, can be a BEAR.). Once I'm comfortable with the new system I'll get Crypt of the Everflame, Master of the Fallen Fortress, Consortium Compact and Emerald Spire converted. I'm going to go ahead and get the current Humble Bundle so that will also include Iron Gods and PFS Season 7 as well.

Jim

Trenloe
January 19th, 2017, 22:12
Nope, you don't have to use the Fantasy Grounds calendar. A lot of people don't. Organise your games how you want - just be clear up front what tool (if any) you're going to use to aid in your game scheduling.

JHale1966
January 19th, 2017, 22:39
Good deal - thanks. :)

Jim

xazil
January 20th, 2017, 09:03
Heya Jim, just so you know Paizo has granted us the ability to share PFS scenarios with other GMs once you show proof of purchase. There is a thread on shared scenarios, but also looking for those that people have run prior also lets you just ask. :)

Btw, I have the Consortium Compact amongst others, just PM me if you would like a copy (and send proof.).

JHale1966
January 20th, 2017, 11:35
Heya Jim, just so you know Paizo has granted us the ability to share PFS scenarios with other GMs once you show proof of purchase. There is a thread on shared scenarios, but also looking for those that people have run prior also lets you just ask. :)