View Full Version : How do power points work?

January 18th, 2017, 08:46
Im reading up before attempting to join a Deadlands Reloaded game, and can't quite find an explanation on How many power points a person gets, and how many Powers one can have. Im sorry for such a noob question, but i am very to to tabletop games in general ://

January 18th, 2017, 14:46
All the info you need is in the No Man's Land section of the Deadlands Player's Guide. It describes every Arcane Backgrounds and how they change the ones in the Savage Worlds Deluxe.

January 18th, 2017, 17:25
One of the only organizational things that I found odd about the Savage Rules core is that it has character generation front and center in Chapter One. Arcane Powers and such are introduced in Chapter Five, following a great deal of rules discussion. This trend of burying character generation info (where powers are involved) seems to continue in settings....

Anyhow, you are looking in the right places, they just don't have it where it should be (in with the other character generation info).