PDA

View Full Version : Brand New - Looking for 5E group - have ultimate edition

wwgross66
January 17th, 2017, 13:49
Just got the ultimate fantasy grounds and am looking to play. I want to play for a while and get used to the system then one day GM my own campaign. I can play on Mondays and Tuesdays at any time but since I work afternoon/evenings at Central Standard Time in the U.S. it's hard to play on almost any other day. So if there are any groups out there that play on Mondays or Tuesdays and need a player, I am available. I have over 30 years experience playing D&D and am looking for a 5E group. I am willing to create a character of any class or even jump into a premade one for convenience if needed.

Hopefully I can find some people to play with and not waste all that money. It would be a bonus to find other #critters to chat with as well.

Thanks

Bill

chaucer
January 17th, 2017, 16:54
I'm also looking for a group that is D&D 5E and running an AL campaign. i'm also a critter. :) Mondays would work for me. I'm CST so the earliest I could get home would be 5:30 PM CST. I could also play on Sat or Sun. I also DM my Tues (SKT) and Wed (EE) group but I'm so new to the FG software, I would need a very patient group to be understanding while I learn the software.

damned
January 17th, 2017, 22:56
wwgross66 you should also convert your morning availability on other days into EURO and APAC timezones in case games running there will fit your morning availability.

chaucer you guys might also try and recruit 2 or 3 more for a monday group and rotate GMs if you cant find an opening.

dulux-oz
January 18th, 2017, 00:34
Hi wwgross66, and hi chaucer, and Welcome! to the Community,