PDA

View Full Version : Player Character AC Glitch

Wherf
January 5th, 2017, 05:04
Hey everybody,

I'm new to Fantasy Grounds but I've got everything set up for my next campaign and everything seems to be moving smoothly. I had my players connect today to learn the ropes and correct some stuff with their character sheets though I've found a really odd glitch with two paladins in my group. When one of my players, Knox, is attacked by another PC any rolls above 10 are coming up as successful hits despite her AC being 20. Multiple PC's were able to hit Knox as long as their attack roll totals equaled 10 or above. Effectively, FG considers Knox's AC to be 10 despite wearing splint armor and having a shield (both were equipped).

However, it gets a bit weirder. When I, as the DM, roll for other characters to attack Knox (going into their character sheet and using an attack roll) everything is fine. AC also calculates properly enemies controlled by me and there are no issues for my non-paladin characters. I figured there must be some sort of discrepancy so I went through a variety of things in FG, removing and re-adding splint mail, messing with AC bonuses, and making sure no effects were active. Nothing seemed to fix the bug, even restarting the program. Is there a paladin specific thing that could be effecting this? If you guys have any idea's I'll mess with it tomorrow and respond.

(Using SRD Data and the PHB, also have Elemental Evil Module)

Nickademus
January 5th, 2017, 05:10
It would help us to see the chat log of the players attacking each other. Also the targeting would be helpful.

Wherf
January 5th, 2017, 05:31

Here you go, I tried to put as much information of what might be going on.

Moon Wizard
January 5th, 2017, 06:40
Can you zip up your campaign directory, and send to [email protected]?

I'd like to take a look and see if I can recreate on my machine.