PDA

View Full Version : LFG 5E group - new to FG but not D&D or 5E, looking for an intriguing game

Andizlack
January 4th, 2017, 23:37
My name is Andrew, I'm 31, and have been playing D&D on and off for about 20 years now. I'm disabled and don't work making me a very flexible player to schedule times around. I'm brand new to Fantasy Grounds, though I've been playing on roll20 for a while: https://app.roll20.net/users/557479/andizlack and would absolutely love to check this solution out. I was amazed by FG's capabilities after watching one of Matthew Colville's videos on it (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dnTDnDvw6yY), the script of different languages being parsed into English or just in the foreign script automatically based on your character's known languages especially blew me away!

I love to roleplay and have no problem with serious themes, voicing my characters, or dealing with political and moral dilemmas. Those are in fact a large part of what draws me so strongly to D&D.

I'm also decently high-tech, used to stream on twitch and make youtube gaming videos so take a look if you'd like to see what I'm about: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCTR...PF_HAfS6bITUuw
While it's nothing crazy, I can be depended on to not have annoying background noise, to have quality audio and video (if ever used), and a fast, stable internet connection.

I went about this a bit unorthodox, so here is the rest of the information from the suggested template:

FG License: Just the free version at the moment. I have a very strict budget so I will unlikely be able to buy the full version in the near future.
Time Zone: Mountain Time (MT)
Day(s) of week, frequency, and time: I am free other than Tuesdays, would like to play a weekly game, and want a game that is no more than 3 hours each session. More than that and I cannot promise that I will have the energy to stay for the whole thing due to my health issues and physical limitations.
Term: long-term and/or one-shot