PDA

View Full Version : Looking for a game

vulgrin
October 15th, 2005, 17:11
Hey folks.

I've downloaded and played around with the FG demo, but haven't played it with a group yet. Looking for a good, mature group that is looking for a new player, or to find a similar set of players who wants to form up what could be a long running regular group.

I've been playing RPGs since about 1987. BUT, its been years since I've REALLY played. I'd love to get back into the hobby again. (But be nice to me because I have not kept up with rules. :) And don't ask me to GM for a long while... I'd rather have fun than be a rules lawyer, and I like roleplaying and hack-n-slash in equal amounts.

I'll play just about anything. I grew up playing Palladium FRP, Cyberpunk, Paranoia, Warhammer FRP, most of the other Palladium Press titles and lots of other wierd ones and some D&D. I'd love to find other diverse background 'old school' players that know what dungeon crawling is all about.

I'd also like to find a game thats using Teamspeak or Skype or similar voice tech. I'd rather not type out a whole game. :)

Don't know how much you can do with the demo vs. the full client, and though i'd like to try it out for real before I buy, I'd buy it first if I needed it to play with the group.

I'm in Indiana, which means (this year) we don't change for daylight savings time. That means that I'm Central now and then at the end of October I go back to Eastern. (Don't ask, I just live here.)

Thanks!
Vulgrin the Mad

Alkaven
October 15th, 2005, 21:29
I'll have time tonight (October 15th) to test it with yah. Send me an e-mail at [email protected]. You can also reach me on msn at [email protected]. Keep in mind, the Demo version does not work with the Full version. You can only connect to Demo servers hosted with the Demo version.