PDA

View Full Version : I need Campaigns please help.

Frankie G
December 31st, 2016, 18:16
so i dont really know where to find campagins and im not very good at making my own.
can i even use campaigns made by others or do i need to use the ones that you buy.

please help me and thank you.

Nickademus
December 31st, 2016, 18:53
https://www.fantasygrounds.com/store/product.xcp?id=WOTC5ELMOP

Frankie G
December 31st, 2016, 19:34
Do i have to buy them is their any that you can just download and play other peoples campaigns.

seycyrus
December 31st, 2016, 19:45
While I think it is highly unlikely that there is a lot of free (perhaps none) material available due to legal issues, it would be best if you told us what ruleset you use.

Frankie G
December 31st, 2016, 19:54
I use 5E

seycyrus
December 31st, 2016, 20:18
Do you have the full or Ultimate license? Do you have any thoughts on the other statements I made in my initial response?

LordEntrails
December 31st, 2016, 20:24
Welcome Frankie G.

So, first "Campaign" and "Adventure" mean different things with FG. What you want to do is to find a community adventure (or also called "module") to play. I'll link you to some in a moment. Campaigns are more like a collection of your notes, characters and record of play. When you create a campaign, you select which ruleset you want to use. Then you or your players create (or select) characters, you activate an adventure (through the library) and share reference sources like the PHB or the SRD with the players.

There is a 5E sample/tutorial campaign that should have been loaded automatically that you can open and explore. Though I've never looked at it (it was created after I became proficient with FG) I hear it is very well done.

There are some free community adventures linked in this thread; https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?23721-5E-Community-Modules