PDA

View Full Version : New Pathfinder Campaign Starting Tonight (8 EST)

LordBalkoth
December 28th, 2016, 23:27
IGNORE EVERYTHING BELOW, SEE NEW POST HERE (https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?35875-New-Wednesday-Night-Campaign-(Pathfinder)).

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Few quick notes:

1, I've been playing in a game for a few months and have also been running a game of my own for a few months.
2, unfortunately, other campaigns beyond those seem to have a curse on them or something and collapse. Such as a recent one that ran for a whole two weeks on Wednesdays.
3, I've been looking for another Wednesday game to join both here and on Roll20 without luck...and I've noticed a lot of people trying to find games without success on these forums.
4, therefore I'm willing to run another campaign on Wednesday nights, at least for a while, since those nights are free anyway and I can't find a game to join as a player.
5, since I'm literally throwing stuff together in a period of a few hours things will be highly combat focused to start, I don't have time to build a world/complicated story.
6, but hey, if you're one of the dozenish people I've seen posting trying to find a game to play on Wednesday, here's your chance.

Basics

What You Need...

1. Fantasy Grounds Demo (I have the Ultimate License)
2. Teamspeak. We're using the Fantasy Grounds Teamspeaker server, information on connecting can be found here (https://www.fg-con.com/information/teamspeak/). Channel is "Balkoth's Campaign" under the "Pathfinder" heading.

Sessions are weekly on Wednesday at 8 PM EST (7 PM CST, 5 PM PST) for 4ish hours.

Overview

The campaign is heavily slanted toward challenging combat for now. New players are welcome, as long as you're willing to use sound tactics and learn about the game. Work together and play wisely and you'll succeed. But be ready for a challenge.