PDA

View Full Version : New Player - Brand New to FG

kananesgi
December 27th, 2016, 18:49
Hi,

First off, I'm a fairly inexperienced RPG'er. I played D&D (either 2nd or 3rd edition, can't remember) with my family for about one summer when I was about 10 years old. I thoroughly enjoyed it, but our mom was the only one willing to do the DMing and she didn't really want to, so we stopped after only a few sessions. I've wanted to play again ever since, but my rather limited social circles weren't into this type of thing. Last year, I started playing Pathfinder Society games with a local group here in town, and again, I thoroughly enjoyed it, but the group fell apart after only a few sessions when our area captain moved away, and his two lieutenants (the way PFS is organized), who were a husband and wife, split up and got divorced. From what I gathered, the husband started accusing the wife of cheating with the captain and it all turned into an episode of Days of Our Lives - Fantasy Edition.

At any rate, I've wanted to try playing online since, as I can't seem to find anyone around here to game with. Most of the games going on at the local gaming hall are junk (in my opinion - no offense intended) like Yu-Gi-Ho and Magic. The only group that I've found playing an RPG is a 5E group, but they play at a time I can't join, and the group is full and dedicated, so there isn't an opening.