PDA

View Full Version : LFG 5e - New player to FG, some 5e exp. From Australia.

Lokth
December 27th, 2016, 17:46
FG License: Standard
Time Zone: Adelaide Australia, ACDT (+10:30)
Day(s) of week, frequency, and time: Currently available at any time, would prefer evening games my time. (approx 12pm PST onwards)
Term: Looking for any Term length, be it a one shot or a longer game.
Voice: Can use which ever voice program as needed.

Game System Preferred: 5e, possible other versions of D&D
Game System Experience: A year of playing 5e.
Fantasy Grounds Experience: Complete newbie, willing to learn.

Character Type Preferred: Currently playing a standard Fighter, interested in trying out a more long range type character for a change of pace.
About me: I'm Lokth, 31, fantasy nut, teacher (who is currently enjoying some well deserved time off work) and decent all around human being. New to Role playing this year and still getting a handle on it but loving the experiences so far. Would love to have a game with an even mix of role play and combat as I enjoy both aspects of the genre alot. Big fan of the DND inspired games such as boulders gate, Dragon Age Origins and more recently Tyranny. Would love to make some friends to play some games with.

spite
December 27th, 2016, 19:06
Welcome to the forums Lokth.
Great to see another person from this end of the earth. You may have increased luck finding a game by applying in threads looking for players aswell as this thread being open, as games can fill up fast without a DM needing to look beyond their own recruit thread.
Good luck finding a game!

dulux-oz
December 28th, 2016, 00:34
Hi Lokth, and Welcome! to the Community,

If you haven't done so already, let me encourage you to take a look at some of the great Tutorial Videos available on the Fantasy Grounds Wiki (and on YouTube). Damn's are good, as are Xorn's, and people seem to like mine as well (mine are also available from the links in my sig, below).