PDA

View Full Version : Players as Monster/players controlling Monster

Evion
December 27th, 2016, 12:50
so im very new at FG, but learning fast thanks to this awesome community, so my new question is for 5th edition, what can i do as a DM to give control of a monster to a player, like when they have an animal companion, or they charm a monster for hours, or just want to be a monster to play in game

damned
December 27th, 2016, 13:24
This one is nice and easy... drag its link (or its portrait?) on to the players portrait. They will be able to see all its stats and stuff but they will have to tell the GM how they want it to attack as the attacks are listed in the CT for NPCs rather than on the NPCSheet and only the GM sees the attacks there.

Andraax
December 27th, 2016, 13:54
Interesting. In the C&C ruleset, players can make attacks off an NPC sheet that they control... (I don't normally GM 5E, so I haven't tried that out there...)

Evion
December 27th, 2016, 14:20
ok i got that part, draging the npc/monster to the players pic to give them control, but is there a way to have a player make a monster for them to play as a PC and be able to add him to the party sheet, like one player wants to be a troll or an orc or maybe a snall dragon to start his adventure, is there an addon or something that would let him make a monster ?

damned
December 27th, 2016, 14:23
Interesting. In the C&C ruleset, players can make attacks off an NPC sheet that they control... (I don't normally GM 5E, so I haven't tried that out there...)

Its possible - Im going off memory... and Ive been wrong before :)

ok i got that part, draging the npc/monster to the players pic to give them control, but is there a way to have a player make a monster for them to play as a PC and be able to add him to the party sheet, like one player wants to be a troll or an orc or maybe a snall dragon to start his adventure, is there an addon or something that would let him make a monster ?