PDA

View Full Version : Total Noob

DimeLes
December 27th, 2016, 07:23
Hi All...Rumor has it this is a really great forum, so I thank you for your patience. Been playing D&D a LONG time and really want to get into FG...And seeing the learning curve that others speak of. Now I'm watching videos of the how-tos, so I'm going to try that on my own. What I'm concerned about is accessing the couple of additional DLCs that I purchased via Steam (I purchased a base license, the Core Class Pack, and Volo's Guide). Shouldn't I 'see' some sort of reference when I go to create a new campaign and try to create characters/encounters? Steam tells me all DLC is installed, so I'm sure I'm missing something simple here. Any help you can provide would be much appreciated...Thanks in advance!

GunnarGreybeard
December 27th, 2016, 07:45
Once you load/create the campaign, make sure you activate the modules in your 'library' screen.

DimeLes
December 27th, 2016, 07:53
Wow...Thank you for the quick response!
Unfortunately, though, that's part of the problem...I go to my library/mod activation screen and I don't see anything to activate (other than what I believe are the default calendar, battle maps, etc).
It's like FG doesn't know I bought/installed those 2 addons. Am I missing something obvious here?
Thanks again!

GunnarGreybeard
December 27th, 2016, 08:00
I am not that familiar with Steam as all my stuff is installed from downloads but make sure that you have your username and password entered into the Settings screen. Then try running the 'Check for Updates'. It should download and install the modules in the correct location and then provide you with that new content in your Library > Modules screen inside the campaign itself.

damned
December 27th, 2016, 08:11
Welcoe DimeLes - yep you need to activate the modules that you want to use for that campaign or that session.
Library -> Modules -> drag the book open to activate the item in particular...

DimeLes
December 27th, 2016, 08:12