Greyhawk: Those Forgotten

FG License: DM has Ultimate License
Game System: DnD 5E

Time Zone: Central
Day of Week and Time: Saturdays, 7PM to 10-11PM
Planned Start Date: Session 0 on 1/7/17, after the holidays
Planned Frequency: Weekly
Term: Long term campaign

Text or Voice: Text Only, although voice may be used at a later date depending on group preference
Voice software used: N/A

Roleplay & Combat Mix: 60/40
Number of Players Needed: 4-5
Character Starting Level & Equipment: 1st level; equipment and gold based on class and background
Character Restrictions: Core and most UA from WotC allowed

Details:

I am new to FG, so there will be a bit of a learning curve for myself as well initially, although I have used a VTT before through Roll20.

I am looking for players more interested in the storytelling and role-playing over straight combat, although it obviously remains a part of the game. I am particularly interested in players new to DnD or gaming in general.

This game is set in Greyhawk, CY576 (the starting year from the 1983 boxed set), although it is highly customized. I will be making use of the Shackled City adventure path from 2005, although that is also highly customized. Greyhawk and the Shackled City therefore serve as the foundation for the beginning of the overall campaign and storylines, although it is an open world and the characters are free to do as they please.

Link to Game Calendar page: A Google Docs calendar will be made available to accepted players.

khavi
December 20th, 2016, 15:55
I'd be interested in playing if you've still got room. I've only been playing D&D for about a month, but I'm picking it up quick. ;)

Fatherdeath
December 20th, 2016, 18:22
This sounds like a great campaign setting. I've never done. A Greyhawk game. I'm in if you got room

Planeswalker
December 20th, 2016, 18:33
I'm very new to FG and 5E. Highly interested in story-rich games and would love to apply to be a part of this.

wa88
December 20th, 2016, 18:39