PDA

View Full Version : New Game for New Players

Prince Bertram
October 1st, 2005, 21:20
I’m 1ooking for 2-3 additional players new to Fantasy Grounds and D&D 3.5 wanting to try out the FG program in particular and the on-line pen & paper role-playing experience in general.

Game play would begin Thursday, October 13th at 7:00 CST. Session would run no later than 10:00 PM and would run weekly each Thursday at 7 PM CST for 3 or so sessions.

I have had some practical experience with Fantasy Grounds, but I’m not overly experienced as a DM so interested players may have to show some consideration as I improve my skills. So far I have two interested players. They also fall into the “newbie” category to FG with a little background in D&D and AD&D. Experienced D&D players might find things a bit too basic to be interesting. :)

The actual adventure I would be running would be for first level characters and will probably be one of the “ready-made” modules available for FG. It may be modified a little to fit into my campaign world. Emphasis would be on role-playing rather than just hack-n-slash so some typing skill would be helpful. If sufficient interest is shown, I would be open to the possibility of making it an on-going campaign.

If you are interested send me a PM. I will then arrange to get together with you in a one-on-one FG session to create your character, character background, and to configure FG with “hot-keys” and such to speed game play.

UPDATE: New Second Session Starting Soon... Nov. 30th

This will be a “second run” of a stand-alone introductory Fantasy Grounds D&D 3.5 module I have put together and have just about completed with another group of players.

Dates: Wednesday November 30, December 7, and December 14. (3 Sessions)
Start Time: 8:00 PM EST (Eastern Standard Time / GMT-5)
End Time: 11:00 PM EST (Sessions will run no later than this)