PDA

View Full Version : So... starting with CC3/CC3+

Varsuuk
November 29th, 2016, 07:04
I purchased the set of CC3/DD3/CD3 Mike Schley symbol pack during the recent BF sale.

I only installed both and opened it up to glance at it as I will not have time to look at this until my vacation starts on 12th :)

Do I want to follow the readings from CC3 to CC3+ or any reason I should skip CC3 and go right to CC3+ (I have no prior experience of either)?
OR don't use CC3+ yet because its not "_____"?

I'm going to eventually watch this month videos since I've read folks here refer to them as very useful. I only glanced, but saw some linked videos on the start splash screen - are those the ones referred here or is there another "teacher" out there to subscribe to?

Varsuuk
November 29th, 2016, 07:58
OK - now REALLY going to bed.

Seems I am not sure now if I installed all 3 into CC+... tried looking in the dirs and comparing but neither have things that jump out at me proving has all 3.

Perhaps someone can tell me a menu setting to check to see if CD/DD were both installed on both CC/CC+?

I'll check tomorrow.

*delirious obsessive-compulsive fool walks back to keyboard*
Oh yeah, I did install it I'm pretty sure since both CC3 and CC3+ dirs have a Symbol Dir with City/Dungeon in them & Schley elsewhere...?

Zacchaeus
November 29th, 2016, 11:19
CC3 and CC3+ are two different products which install in different directories. So I assume you bought one or the other. Both install to ProgramFiles(x86)/Profantasy. With the data folders in ProgramData/Profantasy

Depending on which one you bought would inform which manual you should read.

The videos, whilst helpful, are very old and much has changed in the program since they were produced - especially CC3+

NotRussellCrowe
November 29th, 2016, 11:28
OK - now REALLY going to bed.