PDA

View Full Version : Accessability, modules and read only.

belisknar
November 25th, 2016, 13:09
Hi there,

I'm relatively new to Fantasy Grounds. I've only been using it for about 6 weeks. I put a lot of research into it before buying it, as I use a screen reader so I need to be careful since not all software can be read by it.

Up until recently things had been fine, but it seems since the 3.2 update, that most of the items/npc's that formerly had the lock at the top next to the x that would allow me to highlight and read the text has either been changed to read only, or removed entirely.

I know that there is a workaround by moving the entry that I want to read into the (none) tab thus creating a new version of the entry in question. But that can be a lot of hastle when you are trying to do it for a group of eneimies that might have several types of items with effects.

Does anyone know of any work around for this or an easier way to highlight text without the need to unlock each desired entry?

Zacchaeus
November 25th, 2016, 16:07
Welcome belisknar to FG and to the community

Can you say what ruleset (game system) that you are using and also what modules you are finding this a problem in.

belisknar
November 25th, 2016, 17:04
Thanks for the welcome.

I've been using the 5e Ruleset. And it's with the Hoard of the Dragon Queen and Princes of the Apocalypse campaigns.

I have found a secondary tab with those modules for the NPC's that aren't read only, however this still makes it awkward when running sessions where a map has Pins with encounters that are preloaded with the read only versions.

I shoudl note, this was not the case when I fist purchased the two campaigns. Nothing I came across until maybe last week. was read only from those modules.