PDA

View Full Version : New player looking for group

Purewolfgang
November 11th, 2016, 02:38
Hello I am new to D&D but have played a lot of strategy games like pandemic legacy and so fourth but I have been wanting to play D&D for awhile now I have a lot of free time to play but dont have anybody to play with! like I said I am a beginner to D&D and would need a little help while playing but I do pick up on games rather fast

dulux-oz
November 11th, 2016, 02:48
Hi PWG, and Welcome! to the Community,

The best way to find a game is to let us know where you are, what timezone you are in, what days and times you're available to play, and things like that. Also, keep an eye out for GM's advertising for players and contact them to be included in their game. It'll probably take a few days to find a group to game with, but hang in there as it is TOTALLY worth it. You might also like to consider other RPGs apart from 5th Ed D&D, as there are lots of games and gaming groups apart from 5E here.

In the meantime, if you haven't done so already, let me encourage you to take a look at some of the great Tutorial Videos available on the Fantasy Grounds Wiki (and on YouTube). Damn's are good, as are Xorn's, and people seem to like mine as well (mine are also available from the links in my sig, below).

Start with the ones on the CoreRPG, because the CoreRPG forms the foundation of just about all the RPGs we play with Fantasy Grounds - so by learning how to use FG with the CoreRPG you'll learn about 80% of what you'll need to know to play any RPG with Fantasy Grounds. Once you've gone through the CoreRPG Videos you can then go on to Videos about your chosen RPG.

When you get familiar with the basic Fantasy Grounds product the next step is to check out some of the Extensions (Plug-Ins) for FG, such as the DOE: Sound, DOE: Locations, DOE: Weather and DOE: Organisations Extensions (to name a but a few).