PDA

View Full Version : Reddit Monster a Day Savage Worlds Conversion 100+ Monsters.

WansumBeats
November 6th, 2016, 03:17
So Reddit has a Monster a Day compendium you can check out. Its full of some pretty badass monsters. Some of which, now that I am playing Savage Worlds, I would really like to use inside Fantasy Grounds. So I converted them from 5e to SW over the last 3 months and created a module for FG, complete with Tokens and images.

I'm new to SW and converting monsters isn't my specialty, but I found some great online resources to help me along like this one.
https://www.godwars2.org/SavageWorlds/convert4.html.

You will see the monsters still have a "D&D" flavor to them by the way I entered the info.

Anyways if you own FG and want 100+ new monsters with tokens and images enjoy.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B1cnp8lq-ACKVlZfWTd1aTBObkE

If you find anything in error, like misspelled text or have suggestions on how to make this better. Please comment here.

spite
November 6th, 2016, 08:39
That is a great tool there, does it output a monster that can be easily parsed into SW using the community parser in this forum?
I might have to convert all my homebrew monsters too :P

Great work on the module too man.

Mask_of_winter
November 6th, 2016, 08:42
You're better off using the NPC Maker than Par5e for Savage Worlds.

spite
November 6th, 2016, 08:52
You're better off using the NPC Maker than Par5e for Savage Worlds.

Yea that's the one I was referring to. The big bulk importer extension.

rodney418
November 6th, 2016, 22:09
This is great! I will absolutely be using some of these in my current steampunk horror campaign :-)

WansumBeats
November 6th, 2016, 23:55
Yes it does. At the bottom you can click on "Show the Combat Simulator statblock." and then you can copy it and use SW NPC Maker to import the monster into fantasy grounds

spite
November 7th, 2016, 03:44
Thanks for that. And thanks again for this great module :)

rodney418