PDA

View Full Version : Sample Adventure Error

paladinesdragon
November 4th, 2016, 22:19
I am new to fantasy grounds and love the updates in 3.2. I am running through the 5e sample campaign and the sample adventure that is included to determine if I like this enough to purchase. My issue is when I try to add the Dredmore dungeon encounters to the combat tracker I get this error: "Script Error: [string "scripts/manager_combat.lua"]:774: addToken: Parameter 2 is not the name of a valid token". Any help would be great. Thanks.

Zacchaeus
November 4th, 2016, 22:42
Hi, paladinesdragon. Welcome to FG and to the community.

The problem is that if you haven't purchased at least a standard license you won't be able to access any of the 5th edition resources that comes free with such a purchase. The error is caused becasue you are not getting access to the necessary files at the moment since you are working on the demo.

One option you might consider is to take out a monthly subscription to FG and you will then have a month to evaluate the product and also gain access to the 5e material. If you don't like it you can then cancel the subscription and get your money back. See this post here (https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?34624-30-day-trial-for-subscriptions-replaced-with-30-day-money-back-guarantee).

Moon Wizard
November 4th, 2016, 22:46
I made an update to v3.2 that will allow you to enter your FG user name and password into the FG Settings as well, in lieu of purchasing a FG license. This will allow you to use the 5E free data from a Free license, but only for demos, as a player or making characters.

Regards,
JPG

paladinesdragon
November 4th, 2016, 23:03
I am not sure what resources you are referring to as I can access those NPCs from the NPCs tab and put them into the combat tracker without an issue.

Zacchaeus
November 4th, 2016, 23:13